Mixed media on wood, 6″x6″

Today is Friday, around noon. After a fair amount of hemming and hawing and changing my mind and then changing it back, I’ve decided to work at home today. So, I have the WHOLE day in front of me with just my broken laptop, my flaky internet and my messy house to distract me.

Speaking of messy houses, I have one.

I’m wondering if you, dear reader, ALSO have difficulty with houseworky types of things?

Would you be willing to answer a few questions? If so, here you go (you can answer in the comments section, or at this Monkey Business Survey).

1. If folding laundry on the couch in the middle of the house, and then leaving it there for a day or so until you decide it’s time to take upstairs to the bedroom, would you hide your underwear underneath a folded t-shirt so as to not gross out your teenaged son?

a) Yes, that is exactly what I would do.

b) No, I would hide it inside my sweat pants.

c) Duh, I would put everything away immediately so as not to have that problem.

2. When sweeping the kitchen floor, would you sweep up all the spilled catfood, bits of onion, dustballs, dirt and rubber bands and put the whole mess into the compost bin?

a) Yes, that is exactly what I would do.

b) No, I would dump it in the recycle bin.

c) Duh, I would get my hands dirty, separate out the food and non-food items, and put them in their proper places.

3. When taking a bath while dinner is cooking (your husband cooks all meals), would you turn off all the lights so you don’t need to actually see your massively unshaven legs?

a) Yes, that is exactly what I would do.

b) No, I kind of like the look of furry calves.

c) Duh, I would just shave my legs.

4. Imagine your husband is out of town on business and you are “cooking” dinner for your teenaged son. The fire alarm goes off. Would you grab your camera and make a video of your son helplessly trying to deal with it?

a) Yes, that is exactly what I would do.

b) No, I would take the video and then upload it to my blog.

c) Oh. my. god.

* * * * * *

Thank you for your answers to these questions! I really appreciate it!

