(Sorry for the bad scan — I’m still away from my scanner!)

Hello! I’m fresh home from a vacation where I left both my computer and phone at home for a week… it was weird, good, and weird all mixed into one. (But mostly good… You should try it!)

Summer is winding down… Wes (15) starts cross-country practice tomorrow and gets braces Tuesday; Steve (my husband) left for a business trip this morning, and I am getting ready to do a Artistically Speaking C8C Talk Show at 6:30pm Eastern time today! (3:30 Seattle time.) If you’d like to listen in, here’s the link!

And here’s a little bit about the mission of the show:

Artistically Speaking/C8C Talk Show…giving voice to a new generation of creative entrepreneurs is showing artisans the way to make a living doing what they love! Hosted by Rebecca E. Parsons and Lyna Farkas, the weekly show is a blend of lively conversation, cutting edge creative ideas and encouraging support with healthy doses of inspiration. It is an opportunity to speak with and hear the creative journeys of other artists, craftsmen and creative souls who are doing what they love. Artistically Speaking/C8C Talk Show airs live on BlogTalkRadio every Sunday at 6:30 (ET) (5:30 pm Central, 4:30 pm Mountain, 3:30 pm Pacific). Archived episodes can be streamed directly from the website or downloaded free through iTunes.