Here is a copy of an E-Newsletter that went to everyone on my list earlier today. If you would like to receive it yourself, please email me and I’ll get you on the list! carla@carlasonheim.com

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hello from Carla Sonheim

. . . . . . . . .

November 2010

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
What’s New!
— “Drawing Lab” Book Giveaway
— NEW! Online Sewing Class
— Coming in 2011

 

Hello!

First, I would like to thank you for all of your past interest in my work! Thank you so much for your encouragement, patronage… everything!

(And if this feels like an internet intrusion, please accept my apologies, and follow the link below to unsubscribe.)

But if you would like to receive an occasional email newsletter thing from me – which might include discount coupons, special projects and inspirations, subscriber giveaways, and all the news of where I’ll be (both online and off) – just do nothing and you are “in.”

Also, please feel free to forward this email to friends you think would enjoy receiving this information. Thank you so much! Carla


“Drawing Lab” Book Giveaway

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

drawing Lab book coverMost of you know that my first book was published in July 2010. I heard today from my publisher that “Drawing Lab for Mixed Media Artists: 52 Creative Exercises to Make Drawing Fun” has sold nearly 19,000 copies!19,000!!

I am just so pleased that so many people are responding to the book. Thank you to all of you who helped make that happen!

As a way to show my appreciation, I am giving away a copy of the book to one of YOU! The winner will be picked randomly from this subscriber list on December 1st.

Click here to see what people are saying about “Drawing Lab” over at amazon.com


NEW! Online Sewing Class

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A JOURNAL AND A PURSE: Starting November 26th, I am re-running an online class I did a few years ago with joggles.com, where you will make both a scrap journal (shown) and a purse. The first session starts and finishes just in time for holiday gifts, and the second session (a repeat) will be held in February.For $35 you will receive three weeks worth of step-by-step instructions, digital image transfer downloads, and access to a special blog and photo site during the duration of the class. Sign up by November 26th for a chance to win a journal, a purse and fabric transfers.

P.S. This class would also make a great gift for a friend!

Click here for details


Coming in 2011

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Silly 32011 is almost here! Here’s what’s on my plate the first two months:** The third installment of the popular “The Art of Silliness” online drawing class will begin January 5, 2011. Mark your calendars!

** In late January I will be heading to the CHA Trade Show (Craft and Hobby Association) in Los Angeles! I will be teaching throughout the weekend. Details soon!

** BIGGEST NEWS! On February 28, I am the scheduled teacher for the Monday night “Craft Lab” at etsy.com headquarters! This includes both an on-site workshop and a “virtual workshop” that night. I am super excited to be heading to NYC in February!

Details for all three events coming soon


Thank you again for everything. Let me know if there is anything I can do for you!!P.S. If this email was forwarded to you by a friend, and you would like to receive your very own, just email me to subscribe to the list. Thanks!

 


Christmas Gift Ideas

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • Book: “Drawing Lab for Mixed Media Artists”
  • Girls Coloring Book (only a few available!)
  • “The Art of Silliness” 30 pdf worksheets!
  • Girl and Animal Prints
  • and more!
  •