I live in the most beautiful place… this is a photo taken by my iphone last Sunday morning… in reality it wasn’t as dark and dramatic as this, but you get the idea. Breathtaking. (And just a few blocks from my house!)

Over the weekend, multi-talented artist Liesel Lund and I had an Open Studio at her home in Seattle… this is the table people saw when they walked in…

Liesel’s lovely necklaces in the foreground and my table in the back…

… a closer shot of my display…

… and our “teaching info” table.

It was a great weekend… lots of friends showed up (thank you!) and lots of new faces… I’m sorry I missed you (those who couldn’t make it!).

And a huge thank you to Liesel again for letting me share her home for the weekend. (Thanks, Liesel.)

PS… Not everything sold, so look for journals at my etsy shop later in the week!