Look what my friend Jane LaFazio did with her friends! They spent an art-making weekend in Palm Springs recently, and did several exercises from “Drawing Lab for Mixed Media Artists.” Above are the paper dolls they made from Lab 30… aren’t they GREAT?! I love that they did self-portraits (plus “Carlos”)! To see more art from the weekend, go here.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

It’s been a long time since I’ve thanked all the wonderful reviewers over at  amazon.com. Thank you!!!

I happened to notice today a new review, which totally CRACKED ME UP:

5.0 out of 5 stars great book, January 11, 2011
By mommyme “mm” (Pennsylvania)
This review is from: Drawing Lab for Mixed-Media Artists: 52 Creative Exercises to Make Drawing Fun (Lab Series) (Paperback)

I love this book. I have new ideas to try as an artist and as an art teacher. Great ideas and illustrations. The only problem is my book smells a little funny, maybe it is the ink?

I completely recommend this smelly drawing lab book.

*
*
*
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!