Tags

, ,

Okay! Here is Part II of “And the Survey Says…”

Once again, thank you to the 105 112 113 people who took the survey about why they come to this blog! Please note, if you were one of the last five twelve 13 to respond, I have been unable to view your answers, due to the following:

(If you want to help figure out the dilemma that is haunting me right now, go here! And for the seven eight extra people who completed the first survey in the last few days just to torture me? “Thanks. Thanks a lot.”)

ANYHOO, back to the original survey results. Of the 100 that I CAN see, here is what you said about what you would like to see more of at this blog:

2. What would you like to see more of?
answered question 100
skipped question
0
Response
Percent
Response
Count
Drawing Assignments
69.0% 69
Art Tutorials
81.0% 81
Artwork
60.0% 60
Written Musings on the Creative Process
54.0% 54
Photos of Natalie the Cat
24.0% 24
Other (there were 18 responses)

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * 

So here’s what I “get” from the survey results:

• You (the “Royal You”) want more tutorials. (Check.)

• And drawing assignments would be good, too. (Check.)

• Only a little more than half of you want written “creative process” stuff. (Wow, surprising to me!)

• 40% of you don’t care if you see any more artwork. (Fine.)

• Less than 1/4 of you care about my cat.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * 

You can see a sampling of the 18 “Other” responses at this post.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * *

And finally, my favorite response to the  question, “Why do you visit this blog?”:

“I liked your book, and I want to see what you’re up to. (Also, in the nicest possible way, I think you’re a little nuts. Which is good in an artist.)”

Nuts? Why, THANK YOU!!!