Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Watercolor and white acrylic ink on colored paper.

****************

ABOUT THE ANIMALS BOOK…………

It’s been so hard not to share the work I’ve been creating the past three months! Most everything “good” has gone into the book (on animals, to be published by Quarry in 2012), and there needs to be some surprises in October, right? But these two pieces didn’t find a place, so here they are. I just love mixing white ink with watercolor (above), and also the challenge of simplifying the shapes and limiting my media (below).

India ink on watercolor paper.

****************

A CONVERSATION WITH MY HUSBAND YESTERDAY………

Carla: “I have two more book ideas!”

Steve: “Great. But have you noticed that we haven’t fought in two weeks?”

Carla: “Does that mean you don’t want me to write more books?”

Steve: “No, it just means you need to find a way to be less crazy when you write them.”

****************

ANOTHER BOOK……

Some of you know that I’m working on a third book deadline, due in January (I have been a bit shy to mention that I was fortunate to sign two contracts simultaneously last summer). This one is due out in November 2012 and will be related to “The Art of Silliness” online classes…. I *think* I will be less crazy this time around, but we’ll see!

(You will have to ask Steve at the end of January.)

****************

Have a wonderful day!