Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Today I bring you some animals creations of Lisa Firke (her name rhymes with “quirky”). Just check out this wonderful rabbit!

(Images reproduced with permission from Lisa’s etsy and flickr sites.)

And this one!

And this “Pea-Turkey”!

And these birds!

I first met Lisa “on-line” last year through some of my classes, and I really enjoyed all the work she was uploading at her flickr site… but when I saw a certain little patterned line drawing, I just HAD to have him in the “Imaginary Animals!” And lucky for me, Lisa said “yes.”

BOOK GIVEAWAY
If you head on over to Lisa’s website today, you might catch a glimpse of the little guy… AND leave a comment for a chance to win a copy of the book. (Remember, leave a comment at HER site!) Update: Lisa’s winner was Tina W.

*************************
This post is part of a Two-Week Book Release Celebration for my new book, “Drawing and Painting Imaginary Animals: A Mixed-Media Workshop with Carla Sonheim.” For the schedule, which includes book and art giveaways, contributing artists features, tutorials, and assignments, click here.