figure
“Figure,” pencil on tissue paper, 2011.
_________________________

Since moving to Seattle 3.5 years ago, I’ve tried to take advantage of the city and the talent here by taking workshops from artists I admire.

Two days ago I said to Steve, “Oh! I haven’t done a workshop this year!” And, wouldn’t you know, I opened my computer that very evening and found out about this four-day figure workshop with Ellen Borison and “friends”: Figure Intensive Camp at ArtEAST in Issaquah, WA, August 20-23, 2013.

1307announce2
I will be in Minnesota teaching and need to miss the first day of this workshop, but I’m really looking forward to spending the three full days upon my return drawing, painting, sculpting, and collaging the figure.

I haven’t met Ellen, but she is a true talent… just look at these beautiful drawings!

I got word this morning that the minimum number of students to make the class a “go” has not yet been met.

But I really want to do this class.

So I’m shamelessly mentioning it here hoping that a few of you Seattle-area artists will similarly excited about this unique workshop and join me, as a fellow student! It’s really reasonably priced, too.

CLICK HERE for all the details!