Hello! Today I want to give a shout-out for three different learning opportunities:

garden1
Detail of painting from “Paint Your Garden” online class (Diane Culhane)

1. Diane Culhane’s Next Online Class: “Paint Your Garden: Language of Paint” begins tomorrow, June 2nd! In this two-week class you will create a series of small “vignettes” using six different acrylic painting techniques, as well as take these techniques to three larger, finished paintings. This is a fun one! Details HERE.
__________________________________________________

tootb
Teaching Out of the Box: An Art-Journaling Event August 12-13, 2014.

2. Join my friends Dar James and Deb Barends (with special guests Diana Trout and Lisa Firke) at the “Teaching Out of the Box” Fourth Annual Creativity Institute in Flemington, NJ. I was lucky to be able to teach at their first event in 2011 and had a wonderful time! Just a wonderful learning environment. Details HERE.
__________________________________________________

artmakers2
Art Makers Denver: A 3-Day Mixed-Media event

 

3. My three classes at Art Makers Denver in September are the only in-person workshops I’m teaching in 2014. I’m teaching “Gelli Plate Printmaking,” “Gelli Plate PLUS,” and “Blobimal Artist Books.” This one has a lot of wonderful to choose from if you’ve already taken my classes… details HERE!
__________________________________________________

Tomorrow Steve and I head to Florida to film our next fabulous artist… stay tuned for details! And have a wonderful day.