Hello!

Recently I got this question in my inbox:

Screen Shot 2015-05-14 at 2.47.34 PM

I replied that I love to watercolor on a hot-press (smooth) paper, so I’ve found Fabriano Artistico 140# hot press to work well… however, I haven’t found a sketchbook that has quite this quality… many of my friends (like Teesha Moore) make their own journals from the above paper, but I’ve found this isn’t the solution that works well for me and my impatient personality. 😉

For sketchbooks, I’ve recently been using a Canson Mixed-Media spiral bound; it’s inexpensive and takes watercolor, but probably not as beautifully as others out there do…

journals

I asked Eleanore if she minded if I posed her question here…  I think feedback from other mixed-media artists will be way more helpful than mine!

Do you have a suggestion for Eleanore? Thank you!