A 30-day blog project: Something FoundSomething Written, and Something Made.

_____________________________

Day #18

Something FOUND.

I found these flowers yesterday at a shop in my neighborhood. I’ve forgotten the name of them… but I know one of you knows! Please comment! Anenomes! (Thanks Patti and Hazel and Eli!)

redflower1

redflower2

_______________

Something WRITTEN.

Last summer I watched a young man do an impromptu dance performance in the public square near our apartment. He appeared to be working something out… trying various moves and sequences, jumping onto poles and sculptures, and clearly playing with his hands and feet.

At one point he slipped his hoodie off (hot?) and then, a minute later, his t-shirt. (When a few minutes later he appeared to be fumbling with his belt, I panicked slightly… but all was well… his pants stayed put.)

There was music coming from somewhere… his?

Still moving, he pulled a small piece of paper from his pocket that he alternately peered at and raised to the sky.

Then he ran.

_______________

Something MADE.

flowerssmall

Have a wonderful day!