A 30-day blog project: Something FoundSomething Written, and Something Made.

_____________________________

Day #20

Something FOUND.

 

I’m a long-time fan of all of Cathy Cullis‘ work.

cullis

_______________

Something WRITTEN.

On Friday we are flying to Maryland to see our youngest son graduate from college.

We just talked to Wes, and he sounded great. His big oral exam went well last Friday… we are so proud of him!

During the conversation I felt both happy and sad at the same time: Happy that he was finishing, sad that it was ending.

I started this little blog project planning to end it the day we got on the airplane… which is just five days from now. Oops.

Apparently I don’t know how to count.

So I will do my best to continue over the big Graduation weekend. If I miss a day, you know where to find me… probably smiling and crying at the same time on the St. John’s College campus in Annapolis, MD.

 

_______________

Something MADE.

fingerpuppet

 

Have a wonderful day!