A 30-day blog project: Something FoundSomething Written, and Something Made.

_____________________________

Day #30

Something FOUND.

Another Iranian illustrator I really like: Fereshteh Najafi.

Najafi

_______________

Something WRITTEN.

This is the last post!

I started this 30-day 34-day project hoping to reconnect with my writing and it did just that. I’ve really enjoyed it and thank you for reading and for all the comments and encouragement!

I will definitely do another 30-day run in the near future, but will take a short break for now.

In the meantime, I will tie up two loose ends:

  1. The Worst Flight Ever Story. It actually was a perfectly wonderful flight in every way but one: I was in real pain the whole trip because I ate too much granola and, apparently, oats expand to 4x their normal size when in my stomach right before a 5.5 hour flight.
  2. The “Lost” Luggage Story. The luggage wasn’t lost, but it was super late getting off the plane. I think we had waited 45 minutes when Steve and I said, “Forget this!” and left the airport without our luggage. We laughed all the way to the car; we showed them! (But American Airlines was the one laughing the next day when Steve and I had to go back to the airport to pick it up!)

That’s all for now… Have a wonderful rest of May!

Carla

_______________

Something MADE.

QY8058_146 copy

Have a wonderful day!

_____________________________