Steve and I will be married 25 years on June 19th. So I’m doing a little countdown here at the blog and will continue the Something FOUNDSomething WRITTEN, and Something MADE format.

______________________

#11 Days before the Silver Anniversary

Something FOUND

“Sweet Dog” by Raphael Balme.

RaphaelBalme

________________

Something WRITTEN

I like to joke that our television is broken because it only plays Star Trek.

Since we live/work, Steve claims that watching tv at night is the only time of the day where he doesn’t think about work.

So almost every night we watch an episode of Star Trek (two if he’s particularly wiped). I watch with him usually, but only one — I have a strict one-episode limit.

I have my own tv peculiarities. As a binge-watcher, I’m known to blow through a whole season in a matter of days. (Then, I’ll “fast” for one or two months before watching another show.)

I realized today with delight that Steve will need to watch Janeway all by his lonesome this weekend. Season 5 of Orange is the New Black is being released tomorrow.

I’m going in.

________________

Something MADE

Eleven birds.

elevenbirds.jpg

____________

Have a wonderful day and I’ll see you tomorrow!