Steve and I will be married 25 years on June 19th. So I’m doing a little countdown here at the blog and will continue the Something FOUNDSomething WRITTEN, and Something MADE format.

______________________

#9 Days before the Silver Anniversary

Something FOUND

I really like these two paintings by Jason Yeomans:

yeomans2

yeomans1

________________

Something WRITTEN

I missed a day. This is because Steve and I got into a big fight yesterday, and I spent the first part of the day hiding from him and then the rest of the day fighting and/or licking my wounds.

We have learned that no fight is all one person’s fault, and that in the end there are just things we don’t understand about the other.

For example, Steve doesn’t understand how the female emotional mind works:

Carla’s feelings about (fill in the blank):

It’s okay.

It’s okay.

It’s okay.

It’s okay.

It’s okay.

It’s okay.

It’s okay.

It’s okay.

It’s okay.

It’s okay.

It’s okay.

It’s okay.

It’s okay.

IT’S NOT OKAY.

_______________

I don’t understand it either, but on the other hand I understand it perfectly.

I know you know what I mean.

Whenever we fight (less often as we get older, but still), I feel so sad that a whole day was wasted.

But everything is okay now.

It’s okay.

________________

Something MADE

boygirl

____________

Have a wonderful day and I’ll see you tomorrow!