Steve and I will be married 25 years on June 19th. So I’m doing a little countdown here at the blog and will continue the Something FOUNDSomething WRITTEN, and Something MADE format.

______________________

#6 Days before the Silver Anniversary

Something FOUND

Eugenia Loli.

eugenialoli

________________

Something WRITTEN

I missed another day, but this time it wasn’t Steve’s fault.

 

(HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!)

Seriously, I feel bad. But today is a new day!

So far in this Countdown we’ve talked about Steve’s bicycle (aka “the other woman”) and throw pillows.

So today we will naturally turn our attention towards Steve’s cooking.

When we first got married we shared the cooking duties. There were several dishes I was pretty adept at making — spaghetti, dried chicken with frozen peas, and Wendy’s to name a few.

The problem was, I never seemed to make enough food. Before I got married, if I cooked, I ate leftovers for days. But after the ceremony, each time I made dinner I watched with dismay tomorrow’s lunch and dinner inhaled by Steve. All of it. And then, “You only cooked ONE chicken?” he would ask incredulously.

Our schedule looked something like this:

Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays: Steve Cooks = Everyone Happy
Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays: Carla Cooks = Everyone Unhappy.

We limped along this way for two years.

Then I got pregnant with Wes, and during the three months of pretty terrible morning sickness, Steve kind of took over the kitchen.

And it’s been that way ever since; Steve has done all the cooking for more than 22 years.

I know.

________________

Something MADE

tree

____________

Have a wonderful day and I’ll see you tomorrow!