A 30-day blog project: Something FoundSomething Written, and Something Made.

_____________________________

Day #8

Something FOUND.

Found at my sister’s house a few weeks ago, when I was 3:

snakesmall

_______________
Something WRITTEN.

Greeting Cards to People from my Past

Dear Diane,
Thank you for the hours of Barbie® and horse statue play. I loved your long straight hair.
Love, Carla

Dear Natalie,
The giant’s shoe that you said hit the window was really a bird and I know that.
Love, Carla

Dear Mrs. McCloud,
I feel vaguely guilty about things but, frankly, you were the adult in that situation.
Love, Carla

Dear Ed,
Sorry you broke your ankle on our sprinkler head.
Love, Carla

Dear Kelly,
I’m sorry for every single fight we had growing up. I truly am.
Love, Carla

_______________

Something MADE.

carlakelly

Have a wonderful day!